1. Welcome to the Painful Pleasures community! New members, please read the Rules of the Forum before posting. You should also introduce yourself here before submitting any other posts. If you're interested in sharing photos of your body mods, please read the Rules of the Gallery first. At any time, you can use the "Start a Conversation" feature to get private help from our moderators, Angel on the Edge, Dnd4evr, Rainbird, xXJarredXx, Revs, and Craftsman. Enjoy the forum!

Microdermal falling out???

Discussion in 'Surface Piercings' started by dennistattoo, Oct 28, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dennistattoo New Member

Message Count:
    This is a question for all of the piercers out there.

I have been piercing for over 5 years, doing microdermals for the past 2 years. I have two on myself, being done by my husband, one on my wrist and the other on my chest. Unfortunately, I had to take out the one on my chest because my son was constantly hitting it with his head when I had him in my arms. It was very irritated and I just couldn't get it to heal, my baby was hitting it so often...Anyways,I took it out after having it for almost a year, the scar is minimal and barely noticeable. Just waiting for my son to get older before I pop another in there.

Ok, I've done quite a few "cleavage" microdermals before and they all healed fine. Last weekend I did two, on two different ladies, in the chest area, cleavage, call it what you want...and they fell out after a few days. ON fell out the same night and the other fell out 2 days later while she was sleeping, she said.