1. Welcome to the Painful Pleasures community! New members, please read the Rules of the Forum before posting. You should also introduce yourself here before submitting any other posts. If you're interested in sharing photos of your body mods, please read the Rules of the Gallery first. At any time, you can use the "Start a Conversation" feature to get private help from our moderators, Angel on the Edge, Dnd4evr, Rainbird, xXJarredXx, Revs, and Craftsman. Enjoy the forum!
    Dismiss Notice

question!

Discussion in 'Surface Piercings' started by kaposhia_mod, Feb 20, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kaposhia_mod

kaposhia_mod New Member

:?: Hi, I'm fairly new to the piercing world. I'm too chicken to get a nipple piercing, so maybe a suface piercing above of the nipple? I don't want one between the breasts, but somewhere in that area! I called my local piercers, and neither (a whole two in my town) do surface piercings, so they couldn't help me. I also thought of having one on each breast forming a seperated V...not sure about this, obviously. Help! :?

~kaposhia

2. solnyez

solnyez New Member

That is a rather unusual piercing, and you're going to have to shop around for a good piercer that does surface piercings.

I'm not entirely sure that it's a possible piercing, but I wouldn't rule it out completely.

Surface piercings, no matter where you get them, are prone to rejection though. Much more so than a normal nipple piercing.

3. Ice17Hockey

Ice17Hockey New Member

I agree, it will be hard to find someone who is experienced enough to do piercings like that. It should be impossible to find someone. I really like the idea you had, very original... and again surface piercings are usually temporary and are prone to rejection, so don't plan on having it for toooo long, lol. Also, as a side note, the nipples aren't that bad, but you have to make sure you are confortable getting something you want, ya know! Hope that helps!
    Leah